About Us


Our Mission

The mission of the Cook County Bureau of Economic Development (BED) is to foster economic and community development within Cook County through the strategic leveraging of resources and efficient professional management. The Bureau provides overall strategic management of all programs and ensures cooperation and collaboration among its Departments.

Departments in our Bureau

The Bureau oversees and coordinates the activities of the following Departments:

Key Advisors

Major Initiatives

Meet our Bureau Chief

MichaelJassoPic-10 07 15 (2)

Michael Jasso,  Bureau Chief, Bureau of Economic Development

More about Mike Jasso







Senior Staff

Susan Campbell, Director,  Planning and Development
Timothy P. Bleuher, Commissioner, Building and Zoning
Andrew Przybylo, Secretary, Zoning Board of Appeals




We work closely with

Chicago Cook Workforce Partnership
Cook County Land Bank Authority
Housing Authority of Cook County

E-mail us at: Info.Edev@cookcountyil.gov